Officers and Board Members

Director/President
Kristi Bates, CFRE, Executive Director of Development
Shidler College of Business, University of Hawaii at Manoa
kristi.bates@uhfoundation.org

Director/Vice President/President-Elect
Carrie Ogami, Director of Gift Planning
Punahou School
cogami@punahou.edu

Director/Past President/Education Chair
Kyle Karioka, Divisional Director of Planned Giving
The Salvation Army
Kyle.Karioka@usw.salvationarmy.org

Director/Secretary
Ellen Kazama
Planned Giving Consultant
higiftplanning@gmail.com

Director/Treasurer
Patti Look, CFRE, Principal
The FundDevelopment Group
plook@hawaiiantel.net

Director/Membership Chair
Janice N. Knapp, CFRE, Director of Development
Shriners Hospitals for Children - Honolulu
janicenknapp@gmail.com

Director/Communications Chair
Lara Siu, Donor Relations Manager
The Nature Conservancy
lsiu@tnc.org

Director
Michael Coppes, JD, Director of Estate and Gift Planning
University of Hawaii Foundation
Michael.Coppes@uhf.hawaii.edu

Director
Jen-L Lyman, Director of Planned Giving & Advisor Relations
Hawaii Community Foundation
jlyman@hcf-hawaii.org

Director
Cathy Mizumoto, AVP and Trust Officer, Philanthropic Services
First Hawaiian Bank
cmizumoto@fhb.com