Officers and Board Members

Director/President
Kyle Karioka, Divisional Director of Planned Giving
The Salvation Army
Kyle.Karioka@usw.salvationarmy.org

Director/Vice President
Kristi Bates, CFRE, Executive Director of Development
Shidler College of Business, University of Hawaii at Manoa
kristi.bates@uhfoundation.org

Director/Secretary
Ellen Kazama
Planned Giving Consultant
higiftplanning@gmail.com

Director/Treasurer
Patti Look, CFRE, Principal
The FundDevelopment Group
plook@hawaiiantel.net

Director/Education Chair
Carrie Ogami, Director of Gift Planning
Punahou School
cogami@punahou.edu

Director/Membership Chair
Janice Knapp, CFRE, Philanthropy Manager
Navian Hawaii
jknapp@navianhawaii.org

Director/Communications Chair
Lara Siu, Donor Relations Manager
The Nature Conservancy
lsiu@tnc.org

Director/Past President
Michael Coppes, JD, Director of Estate and Gift Planning
University of Hawaii Foundation
Michael.Coppes@uhf.hawaii.edu

Director
Jean Creadick, Vice President, Philanthropic Services
First Hawaiian Bank
jcreadick@fhb.com

Director
Jen-L Lyman, Director of Professional Advisor Program
Hawaii Community Foundation
jlyman@hcf-hawaii.org